Caribbean Fishery Management Council

Conserving, Restoring and Managing of Fishery Resources in the US Caribbean


Council Members


  • Voting Members

    The Caribbean Fishery Management Council is composed of seven voting members appointed by the US Secretary of Commerce. (At least one shall be appointed from Puerto Rico and USVI.) The remaining voting members shall be: the principal local government official or designee with marine fishery management responsibilities and expertise in each of the two local governments, as appointed by the governor of Puerto Rico and USVI; the Regional Administrator of the National Marine Fisheries Service for the Southeast Region or designee.




    James Kreglo

    Christiansted, St Croix USVI 00824

    Statement of Financial Interest 2023

    Marcos Hanke
    (Puerto Rico) CFMC Chair

    Urb. Miradero 52 Camino de las Lomas
    Humacao PR 00791

    Statement of Financial Interest 2023





    Carlos Farchette
    (USVI) CFMC Vice-Chair

    PO Box 24651
    Christiansted, St Croix USVI 00824

    Statement of Financial Interest 2023

    Vanessa Ramírez
    (Puerto Rico)

    PMB 105 PO Box 5103
    Cabo Rojo, PR 00623

    Statement of Financial Interest 2023




    Andrew Strelcheck
    Acting Regional Administrator Southeast Regional Office, NMFS

    263 13th Ave. S
    St. Petersburg, FL 33701

    Phone: (727) 551-5702

    John McGovern & María del M. Lopez (Designee)
    NMFS, Southeast Regional Office

    263 13th Ave. S
    St. Petersburg, FL 33701
    Phone: (727) 824-5305




    Jean-Pierre L. Oriol
    Commissioner, USVI DPNR
    Department of Planning & Natural Resources

    4607 TuTu Park Mall, St Thomas, USVI 00802
    Phone: 340 774-3320

    Nicole F. Angeli (Designee)
    Director Division of Fish and Wildlife DPNR, US Virgin Islands

    45 Mars Hill 
    Frederiksted, USVI 00840
    Phone: 340-773-1082 x.2266




    Anaís Rodríguez Vega
    Secretary, DNER PR

    PO Box 366147
    San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936

    Phone: (787) 999-2283

    Dr. Ricardo López-Ortiz
    Department of Natural and Environmental Resources
    Director, Division of Commercial Fisheries Research and Management (Fisheries Research Laboratory)

    Fisheries Research Laboratory HC-03 Box 20512, Cabo Rojo, PR 00623

    787-833-2025, 787-999-2200 x3201
  • Non-Voting Members

    The CFMC has three non-voting members, they are: the Southeast Regional Director of the US Fish and Wildlife Service or designee; the Commander of the Seventh Coast Guard District or designee; and a representative of the US Department of State or designee.



    Rear Admiral William D. Baumgartner
    Commander Seventh Coast Guard District

    Brickell Plaza, Federal Bldg. 909 SE First Ave.
    Miami, FL 33131-3050

    Phone: (305) 415-6800

    Rear Admiral Douglas M. Schofield Commander,
    U.S. Coast Guard Seventh District Director, Homeland Security Task Force – Southeast Commander
    USCG Seventh District

    Brickell Plaza Federal Building
    909 SE 1st Avenue
    Miami, FL 33131-3050

    Edwin Muñiz
    Field Supervisor, Caribbean Field Office US Fish and Wildlife Service

    Boquerón, Puerto Rico 00622
    Phone: (787) 851-7297


    Deidre Wagner-Kramer
    Office Of Marine Conservation Bureau Of Oceans And Int’l Environmental Scientific Affairs US Dept Of State

    2201 C ST NW RM 2758 OES/OMC
    Washington DC 20520
    Phone: 202-647-3228


    Jocelyn D'Ambrosio
    NOAA Office of Legal Counsel Southeast Regional Office

    263 13th Avenue South
    St. Petersburg, FL 33701
    Phone: (727) 551-5713